Mani/Pedi Day with the Roomies

Megan and Samantha enjoying their pedicures
Megan and Samantha enjoying their pedicures

On September 9th, my three roommates and I went out for mani/pedis at a nail salon recommended to us called Nailology. They also have a Facebook Page. The place is pretty cool. They have a unique clean and white vibe in their decor with lots of glass chandeliers. Their message chairs are incredible and also have iPads attached for personal use. My pedicure was about average and my manicure the same. I got a french manicure, which I hadn’t done before, but due to Disney’s “Look,” it was a good choice. Sadly, my french manicure chipped the very next day.

Michelle waiting for her pedicure
Michelle waiting for her pedicure

On our drive there, however, we saw two terrible things. The first thing we saw was a cat that had been hit by a car on the side of the road. I almost cried out loud. The horror was nearly blown from my mind when I came up to an intersection and a very large truck was stopped in the middle. He looked as if he had been coming from the right and making a left turn and stopped. To my left, by the nose of the truck, the driver was knelt down over a small woman who had clearly been hit. He was holding up his jacket over her face to block the sun and she was holding onto his ankle with her tiny hand. Since we weren’t moving quickly and my other roommate, Samantha, was driving behind me in her car, I stopped and rolled down my window. Michelle was in the car with me and she took out her phone and dialed 911. I shouted out the window, “Sir! Do you need help?” He called back, “No! Someone has called the police already.” Not wanting to cause a traffic jam, I drove on, but not before Michelle finished calling the police and informing them of our location. They said an ambulance was already on the way and they had been called about it. Not 30 second later, we saw the ambulance speeding down the road in the opposite direction from where we’d just come.We were all really shook up by the unfortunate event, but there wasn’t anything we could do about it. We had done all we could.

After pedicures, I met up with my brother and Rebecca at Disneyland. We insisted on going on Splash Mountain, but weren’t prepared for just how WET we’d get! We also did Jungle Cruise and the Storybook Canals.

Leave a comment